Skip to content

Circus Block Four

original line-up of gavin mclean (lead guitar/vocals), john prentice (drums), jim scott (vocals) and jeff thorpe (bass), with later members wayne frampton, dean hutton, caroline easther, peter robinson, fiona mackenzie and paula mcdermott. prentice was a former member of strikemaster who went on to help form strait street from paraparaumu with puki wara (lead guitar/vocals), whilst easther was a prominent figure in the flying nun scene of the 1980s, playing in the likes of the chills, the verlaines etc.


picks in bold

  • ‘in stone in steel’/’dead inside’ 12″ single [jayrem] rn
  • ‘take another look’ 12″ single [jayrem] rn
  • the coloured gate [1986 jayrem JAY322]

Leave a Reply