Skip to content

This Night Creeps


Auckland-based punk-emo-type outfit featuring Luke Mcpake (Guitar/Vocals), Mark Brenorffer (Guitar/Vocals), Jeffrey Burch (Bass), Mark Seeney (Drums). After forming in 2002 the group found immediate exposure, thanks to the quickly rising profile of Auckland hardcore and their label ElevenFiftySeven.

With founding member Steve Uren leaving the line-up in late 2003, the group have settled in with new drummer Mark Seeney (formerly of The Red Shift).

The groups profile grew even further during 2005 with the release of their solid debut full-length The Sound Of Music, plus video appearances. The album is a complicated and fractured rock release, heavy on theatrics and swooping song dynamics – whilst never really being over-blown or indulgent.


  • Luke Mcpake (guitar / vocals)
  • Mark Brenorffer (guitar / vocals)
  • Jeffrey Burch (Songs, bass)
  • Steve Urpin (Songs, drums)
  • Mark Seeney (Evil Priest, Oilbarrons, drums)


  • This Night Creeps (2003, Elevenfiftyseven, 1157 008)
  • Split CDr EP with Love Like… Electrocution (2004, w/ Love Like… Electrocution)
  • The Noise Of Music (2005, Elevenfiftyseven, 1157 013)
  • Hear A Body Tone EP (2006, Mole Music, MM003)


Leave a Reply