t artists

This Night Creeps

Auckland-based punk-emo-type outfit featuring Luke Mcpake (Guitar/Vocals), Mark Brenorffer (Guitar/Vocals), Jeffrey Burch (Bass), Mark Seeny (Drums). Since forming in 2002 the group have immediately found exposure, thanks to the quickly rising profile of Auckland hardcore and their label ElevenFiftySeven. Wth founding member Steve Urpin leaving the line-up in late 2003, the group have settled in with new drummer Mark Seeney (formerly of The Red Shift).

The groups profile grew even further during 2005 with the release of their solid debut full-length The Sound Of Music, plus video appearances. The album is a complicated and fractured rock release, heavy on theatrics and swooping song dynamics – whilst never really being over-blown or indulgent.

Discography (picks in bold)