Skip to content


napier based 3-piece melodic guitar outfit with a big sound, constantly linked with fellow-napier locals (the much-touted) jakob. formed in 1998 by jesse booher (guitar / vocals), elise du fresne (bass) and nick hart (drums – who was later replaced by malcolm blake), the trio released a self-titled debut in 1999 before their well-liked folow-up album (continuum’) on jules desmond and bret garrity’s stinkbuzz label.


picks in bold

  • looma [1999 venn]
  • continuum’ [2002 stinkbuzz]

Leave a Reply