Skip to content

Beautiful Losers


A fine and surprisingly accessible collaborative band that featured the usually challenging Peter Wright (Guitar) and Dave Khan (Keyboards), with the ever-propulsive drumming of Rustle Covini.

The band lasted throughout 2002 and 2003 before Wright relocated to London, though Khan’s Fostex VF16 Digital 16-track records live on, as the group released a self-titled double-album on both Khans’ kRkRkRk and Wright’s Apoplexy labels in 2004, and subsequently a digital release entitled ‘First to the Sun’ in 2013.


  • Peter Wright (Guitar, 2003 – 2004)
  • David Khan (Keyboards, 2003 – 2004)
  • Rustle Covini (Drums, 2003 – 2004)


  • Bootleg CDr EP (2003, Self-released)
  • Beautiful Losers Double CDr (2004, kRkRkrk / Apoplexy)
  • First to the Sun (2013, Distant Bombs, 994)


Leave a Reply