Skip to content


The Nerve

An offshoot of Mobile Stud Unit, but with more serious intentions, The Nerve released a CD ‘Gobby’ in October 1995. The Nerve were Jamie Stone (guitar, vocals, synth, bass, slide guitar), Jocko Ellis (guitar, vocals), Jude Richards (bass, vocals) and Jamie Low (drums). They also have one song, Fat little fucker, on the Green Eggs and Hamilton compilation. The Nerve won the Contact 89FM Battle of the Bands in 1997. Jamie Stone went on to form Trucker.

The Shrugs

The Shrugs originally got together as the Hamilton trio of Richie Ranum, Neil Ramsey and Geoff Doube in 2000, after several line-up changes (cHris Metcalfe came and went after replacing Ranum, and Ramsey’s replacement Rob Smith eventually gave way to… Read More »The Shrugs


Waikato-based rock band caught somewhere between indie-rock (think Super-chunk) and early New York punk, based around singer-songwriter Jamie Stone. Trucker released the full-length debut Jude and had several bFM singles before calling it a day in 2001. Along with Stone… Read More »Trucker