Neil Robinson

Somewhat Of An All Ages Supergroup, Neil Robinson Was Formed In March Of 2006 By Chris Young (Insurgents) On Vocals And Guitar, Josh Black (Blow Charlie) On Bass And Keyboards, And Hayden Williams (Hype!) On Drums.
The Band Display A Tight, Upbeat Indie Pop Sound Based Around Young’S Quirky Lyrics. The Group Are Named After A Local Graphic Artist And Former Bandmate Of All Three Members.

After Less Than Six Months Together, Neil Robinson Won The 2006 Smokefree Rockquest Finals, Picking Up $10,000 Worth Of Gear, A Single Recorded At York Street, And A Video Courtesy Of Nz On Air. The Group Is Connected To The Out Of Kilter Collective/Website/Label And Are Planning An Ep Release In 2007.

Discography (picks in bold)

  • Smokefree Rockquest 2006 [2006 Warner]


OLovely’s Leaving Show

An exhausting but exhilarating show at Al’s bar with 11 bands and a bunch of DJ’s, celebrating the OLovely’s leaving for a European jaunt. Though there were a few technical difficulties that extended this epic show well after 2am, it was definitely a not to be missed show with the Insurgents, Beytown Grifters, Denmark Street and a ton of other bands putting on stellar sets.

Click here for the Photoset.