b artists

Bang! Bang! Eche!


Christchurch eletro-pop troop that burst onto the All-Ages scene with the super-fun home-recorded MySpace single (‘Nikee’) and then a flurry of live shows, including achieving success as a wildcard entry in the Smoke-Free Rock-Quest regional finals. An exciting mix of electronics, guitar and pulsating rhythm, Bang! Bang! Eche! are Charlie Ryder (guitar), James Sullivan (Drums), T’Nealle Worsley (Bass) and Zach Doney (Vocals / Effects).

The configuration of the group has changed a little over time, specifically shuffling through vocalists – with Emma and Ross (who himself succeeded original vocalist Gino) making way for the absolutely manic Zac in late 2007.

During a chaotic, problematic turn at Southern Amp 2007, James usually Synth-Drum setup failed to function so he quickly moved to the staged (but unamplified!) drum-kit – which went off a treat and since the synth drums have been completely phased out.

In 2008 the group had been building up steam and working on developing their songs with an eye on releasing a debut EP mid-year, though it didn’t actually arrive until September 2009 and was eventually followed by a 2nd in October 2010. By the release of their 2nd EP the group had developed quite a strong on-line presence, but we’re playing less and less (particularly in their home town).

In late 2011 Worsley created the first post-Earthquake music venue for Christchurch with Jasper Bryant-Green (who also runs Gold Sounds records), with the group playing the opening party to a packed crowd.

The group headed their separate ways in 2013. Ryder now plays with one-time tour member Josh Burgess in the popular Yumi Zouma when home from Europe, Sullivan drums for The Salad Boys, whilst both Doney and Worsley have spent time living in Melbourne.


  • Charlie Ryder (Guitar/Keyboards, 2007 – 2013)
  • James Sullivan (Drums, 2007 – 2013)
  • T’Nealle Worsley (Bass, 2007 – 2013)
  • Gino Spiteri  (Vocals, 2007)
  • Emma Kim (Vocals, 2007)
  • Ross Heath (Vocals, 2007)
  • Perry Mahoney (Keyboards/Guitar/Bass, 2007 – 2008)
  • Josh Burgess (2007)
  • Zach Doney (Vocals/Effects/Keyboards, 2007 – 2013)


  • Bang! Bang! Eche! EP (2008, Self-Released)
  • Sonic Death Cunttt EP (2009, Self-Released)
  • UR THE BEST EP (2013, Self-Released)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *